Polish Political Thinkers
  • Krzysztof Warszewicki 1543-1603
    Political writer, diplomat. 

  • Leon Wasilewski 1870-1936

    Political journalist, diplomat, historian, activist of the Polish Socialist Party (Polska Partia Socjalistyczna, PPS.

  • Zygmunt Wasilewski 1865-1948
    Publicist, publisher, literary critic, and member of the National Democratic Party. 

  • Bohdan Wasiutyński 1882-1940
    Lawyer and National Democratic politician. 

  • Wojciech Wasiutyński 1910-1994

    Politician and publicist associated with the national movement. 

  • Antoni Wereszczyński 1878-1948
    Lawyer, author of publications about the political crisis of Europe in the interwar period. 

  • Aleksander Wielopolski 1803-1877
    A conservative politician. 

  • Wincenty Witos 1874-1945
    Peasant movement politician. 

  • Paweł Włodkowic 1370?-po 1435
    One of the most eminent medieval thinkers. 

  • Zygmunt Wojciechowski 1900-1955
    Historian, politician, in the interwar period, associated with the national movement.

  • Jacek Woroniecki 1878-1949
    Theologian, philosopher, Dominican. 

  • Józef Wybicki 1747–1822
    Political activist, poet, playwright and publicist. 

  • Stefan Wyszyński 1901-1981
    Primate of Poland. 

  • Sponsors:

    This website is a part of the project entitled ‘Polish Political Thought and Independence: A Program for the Promotion of Polish Intellectual Heritage Abroad’, generously funded
    by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Poland as A part of ‘Public Diplomacy 2017’ programme, component ‘Collaboration in the field of Public Diplomacy 2017’.
    Design by Stereoplan