Polish Political Thinkers
  • Stanisław Car 1882-1938

    Lawyer and chief architect of governmental reforms introduced by Józef Piłsudski’s camp. 

  • Leopold Caro 1864-1939

    Economist, political thinker, and social activist.

  • Edmund Chojecki 1822–1899

    Publicist, journalist, man of letters, and traveller, adherent of revolutionary Democratic doctrines who often referred to the output of French utopian socialists – particularly, of P.J. Proudhon.

  • Adam Ciołkosz 1901-1978

    Socialist politician, and publicist.

  • Zygmunt Cybichowski 1879-1946

    Professor of state, and international, law; adherent of the national method of law.

  • Napoleon Cybulski 1854-1919
    Physiologist, publicist.

  • Włodzimierz Czacki 1835-1888

    Catholic priest, cardinal, and leading Catholic thinker of the 19th century.

  • Kazimierz Czapiński 1882-1941
    Socialist politician and publicist.

  • Adam Jerzy Czartoryski 1770 - 1861
    Political activist and educationalist, Conservative-Liberal thinker, and leading Polish politician of his time. 

  • Julian Czermiński 1773-1830
    Historian, and professor of the Jagiellonian University.

  • Ignacy Czuma 1891-1963
    Legal philosopher, Thomist, and anti-Communist.

  • Sponsors:

    This website is a part of the project entitled ‘Polish Political Thought and Independence: A Program for the Promotion of Polish Intellectual Heritage Abroad’, generously funded
    by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Poland as A part of ‘Public Diplomacy 2017’ programme, component ‘Collaboration in the field of Public Diplomacy 2017’.
    Design by Stereoplan